MG Gloster variants, key features and available specifications

The much-anticipated MG Gloster is set to hit Indian roads in the next few days.

The new model will be offered in both petrol and diesel versions. Interested buyers can pre-book the premium SUV MG Gloster online or through a dealer by paying a nominal amount of Rs 1 lakh. The new model will come with a choice of 6 and 7 seats. The new MG Gloster will be available in four trim levels: Super, Smart, Sharp, and Savvy.

The MG Gloster Super will be available in a 7-seat option only, it would give competition to Maruti Vitara Brezza and Hyundai Alcazar. This model features 7 airbags, Electronic Stability Program (ESP), Traction Control, Hill Start Assist, Hill Descent Control, ABS with EBD, Brake Assist, Rear View Camera, four-wheel disc brakes, cruise control, and fatigue driving Front and rear parking sensors.

MG Gloster variants, key features and available specifications

In terms of features,

MG Gloster Super

It has electrically adjustable, foldable, and heated ORVMs, automatic headlights with DRL, rain-sensing windshield wipers, front and rear fog lights, part-leather upholstery, cruise control, and an adjustable driver's seat. 6-way, keyless entry and operation, manual air conditioner, engine start/stop, and middle row slide/tilt function. This variant is mounted on 19-inch alloys and features a 12.3-inch touchscreen infotainment system.

MG Gloster Smart

This variant will come as a six-seat SUV. You get Captain seats for the second row of passengers. In terms of features, this variant has turn signals, brown faux leather seats with diamond stitching, 8-inch MID, ambient lighting, an infotainment system with Android Auto and Apple CarPlay, a sunroof, and a power driver seat in 12 modes. , Power tailgate with hands-free hatch, three-zone climate control, one-touch windows, tire pressure monitoring, and I-Smart connected vehicle technology.

MG Gloster variants, key features and available specifications

MG Gloster Sharp

Will be available in a choice of 6 and 7 seats. This model has all the features that can be accessed in the smart and super variants. In addition, the Sharp model includes an electronically locked rear differential, blind spot detection, 360-degree camera, 64-color ambient lighting, a premium 12-speaker audio system, panoramic sunroof, and 4WD with paddle shift and quick shift modes. 7 operations, driver seat with memory function, heating, and ventilation, electrically adjustable passenger seat, wireless phone charger, rearview mirror with memory function, etc.

MG Gloster Savvy

This is the highest-spec model ever offered as a luxury 6-seat SUV. It has features like forwarding collision warning, lane departure warning, self-emergency braking, adaptive cruise control, and hands-free parking.

It will be presented in 4 exterior color options: warm white, metallic black, metallic ash, and agate red. The SUV will be powered by a 2.0-liter turbocharged diesel engine that provides two instances of tuning. The Super and Smart have a twin-turbo diesel engine, with 163 hp and 375 Nm. Gloster Sharp and Savvy have a more powerful twin-turbocharged engine with a fast-moving all-wheel drive. This engine generates 218 horsepower and 480 Nm of torque. Power is transmitted to the wheels via an 8-speed automatic gearbox.


previous POST
Honda Highness launch today; Royal Enfield beware
The next 7 seater SUV cars in India in 2020, 2021

Related Posts

Types of vehicle insurance coverages that you shou...
Nissan Set to Expand Lineup in India with New X-Tr...
Nissan Launched Magnite Geza CVT Special Edition t...
Signs Your Car's Brakes Need Inspection: Don't Ove...