Mahindra XUV700 Blaze Edition: Top 5 highlights

Mahindra & Mahindra recently launched a special edition of the XUV700. It is called Blaze Edition and starts at Rs. 24.24 lakh (ex-showroom). Here are the top five highlights to watch out for.

Exclusive matte paint

The XUV700 Blaze Edition will be offered in a unique single Matte Blaze Red exterior colour.

Black exterior treatment

It gets a Napoli Black roof giving the SUV a dual-tone look. The vehicle also features a black treatment for the grille, ORVMs and alloy wheels. Furthermore, thanks to the blacked-out B, C and D pillars, the Blaze version also manages to create the impression of a floating roof line.

All-black interior

Standard versions of the XUV700 have beige/ivory upholstery, silver accents on the dashboard and lighter colors. However, the Blaze Edition boasts an all-black interior.

XUV 700 Blaze edition launched,XUV 700 Blaze edition,Mahindra XUV 700 Blaze price,Mahindra XUV 700 Blaze edition price,Mahindra XUV 700 Blaze edition,Mahindra XUV 700 Blaze,Mahindra & Mahindra,launch,Blaze Edition badges,blaze edition

Red accents

Below, there are prominent red highlights to break the monotony of the dark look. These include red trim around the center console and air conditioning vents. Additionally, there is also red stitching on the seat upholstery.


Production of the XUV700 Blaze Edition will be limited to 2,500 units to maintain its exclusivity. This special edition is also based on the top-spec AX7 Luxury model, which includes all the equipment one would get with an SUV. It will be offered only in the AT Petrol, MT Diesel and AT Diesel versions.

Mahindra XUV700 Blaze Edition: Engine and gearbox options

The Blaze Edition is powered by a 2.0-litre turbo petrol engine producing 197bhp and 380 Nm of torque. It comes mated with a six-speed automatic transmission. The Special Edition is also offered with a 2.2-liter diesel engine with a choice of either a six-speed manual or a six-speed automatic.

Also Read: Understanding Advanced Driver Assistance Systems (ADAS) Levels